Dr. Thorsten Voigt

„Can we make that a little spicier?“

 

Thorsten Voigt (1973) hat sich fast sein gesamtes berufliches Leben mit dem Thema Unternehmensstrategie und deren Umsetzung befasst. Er verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung in operativen Senior Managementrollen sowie in Strategiefunktionen und begleitet heute Vorstände und leitende Führungskräfte bei Fragestellungen des Change Managements als deren Berater und Business Coach.

Bevor er BRIDGEBRAIN gründete, war Thorsten Voigt für mehrere Strategie- und Change Managementprozesse in der Lebensmittel- und Energiebranche verantwortlich und trug Umsatz- und Ergebnisverantwortung als Geschäftsführer. In seiner Eigenschaft als Direktor für Strategie-, Marketing und Kommunikation eines global führenden B2B Dienstleistungsunternehmens und später als Partner in einer Unternehmensberatung, initiierte und führte er große bereichs- und hierarchieübergreifende Transformationsprogramme.

Nach seinem Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Universität Witten/Herdecke promovierte er mit einer Forschungsarbeit zum Thema „Strategieimplementierung und Change Management“ zum Dr. rer. pol. Aus Liebe zur Lehre und zur Wissenschaft, hält er Gastvorlesungen an mehreren Hochschulen im Bereich Strategisches Management, Change Management und Marketing . Er liebt scharfes Essen, Joggen im Morgengrauen und den permanenten Wandel als Vater von zwei Kindern!

  • Visionär
  • Designer
  • Organisator
  • Moderator
  • Coach
  • Campaigner

Dr. Thorsten Voigt

„Can we make that a little spicier?“

 

Thorsten Voigt (1973) has focused on business strategy and its implications for the people within organizations for nearly his whole professional life. With a background in senior executive and strategy roles in different industries, Thorsten is a trusted advisor and business coach to board members and senior management, supporting them especially in change management and leadership transformation.

Prior to founding BRIDGEBRAIN, Thorsten was responsible for several business development and transformation projects in the food and energy sectors and held P&L responsibility as Managing Director. He initiated and led large transformation initiatives across different business units and hierarchy levels in his role as Strategy, Marketing and Communications Director of a global leading B2B service provider and also as Partner in a consulting company.

Thorsten received his doctorate (Dr. rer. pol.) for researching strategy implementation and change management processes in different kinds of organizations as well as his master’s degree (Diplom-Ökonom) from the University of Witten/Herdecke. He lectures to bachelor and master students in the fields of Strategy and Marketing. He loves hot and spicy food, running at sunrise and constantly staying on the move with his wife and two children.

  • Visionary
  • Designer
  • Organizer
  • Facilitator
  • Coach
  • Campaigner